Little Dragon ‘My Step’ Single Details

Indie-electro outfit Little Dragon is gonna bunk stage with Gorillaz over the next two weeks here so it’s in your best interest to know what they’re about.

The Swedish-based band is made up of Swedish-Japanese lead singer Yukimi Nagano and her high school mates Erik Bodin (drummer), Fredrick Kallgren (bass player) and Hakan Wirestrand (keys).

I can see ya’ll making eyes at me, possibly convulsing because I’m not blogging about Kylie but I am seriously digging this spellbinding track.

Check out the electro dreamy ‘My Step’ single naow:

My Step by Little Dragon

You can go nuts with the band at these here gigs:

6 December – Burswood Dome, Perth (with Gorillaz)
8 December – Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide (with Gorillaz)
10 December – East Brunswick Club, Melbourne
11 December – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne (with Gorillaz)
15 December – Goodgod Small Club, Sydney (with Gorillaz)
16 December – Sydney Entertainment Centre, Sydney (with Gorillaz)
18 December – Woodland, Brisbane
19 December – Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane (with Gorillaz)


Little Dragon‘s ‘My Step’ is now out digitally in Australia, along with the gang’s 2009 Machine Dreams LP.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s