Lady Gaga New Single Due February

Mother Monster has announced that her new single will drop in February.

According to Digital Spy, our fair Lady Gaga addressed the masses at her final European Monster Ball show with the following statement:

“Tonight is a very special show, because tonight is the last night I will be performing the Monster Ball until I release my first single off of Born This Way in February. Our first single!

“It’s exciting, but I’m nervous. My album is by itself locked away in the studio, but in two months it will be in your hands. So let’s enjoy this moment before the frenzy begins.”

And if that’s not giving you joy of panty pudding proportions, feed on this here quote Gaga gave BBC’s Newsbeat about her “innovative” Born This Way album:

“I think that lyrically this album is more poetic. Born This Way is all about my little monsters and me, mother monster.

[It can be described as] “a marriage of electronic music with major, epic, dare I even say, metal or rock ‘n’ roll, pop, anthemic-style melodies with really sledge-hammering dance beats.”

Footnotes:

Gaga and Queen Elton will release their duet – ‘Hello, Hello’ – for the forthcoming Disney film, Gnomeo and Juliet in February.

Born This Way fan cover artwork courtesy Coverlandia.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

