Pink ‘Fuckin’ Perfect’ Music Video

Pop’s self-styled champion for the underdogs – Pink – delivers another knockout music video but where her messages of empowerment normally kicks in with humour and cheek, this one’s injected with a darker dose of heavy.

Due to the graphic nature of the narrative, the American superstar has released two versions of the ‘Fuckin’ Perfect’ video. Brace yourselves for the uncut version here:

http://www.vimeo.com/19005301

Check out a statement Pink posted on her website about the powerful video:

“Making this video was a very emotional experience for me, as was writing this song. I have a life inside of me, and I want her or him to know that I will accept him or her with open and loving and welcoming arms. And though I will prepare this little munchkin for a sometimes cruel world, I will also equip this kid to see all the beauty in it as well. There are good people in this world that are open-minded, and loving. There are those that accept us with all of our flaws. I do that with my fans/friends, and I will do that with my child, whoever they decide to be.”

And… here comes the tears. Damn, this bitch for being so real and fucking wonderful.

The video stars Tina Majorino (ya’ll will know her from Napoleon Dynamite and TV series Big Love) and is directed by Pink‘s usual collaborator Dave Meyers, who she has filmed over 12 music videos with.

Footnotes:

‘Fuckin’ Perfect’ has to date peaked at #10 in Australia and is certified gold. Pink is pretty much untouchable here, we all know that, and the adulation isn’t just for the insanely catchy choons and her raw vocal tones. We like everything she stands for and fights for.

Let’s face it – she is the thinking person’s pop star.

6 Comments

    • I forget she was preggers! I remember seeing the behind the scenes snaps and thinking, ‘wow she’s really showing’. But the video didn’t really have many proper full body shots of her.

Leave a comment