The Strokes “Angles” Album Details and Tracklisting

The Strokes are back with their first studio album in five years – Angles – and we can expect the new single to impact worldwide next month.

The band’s been touring for a good part of last year playing major festivals like our Splendour In The Grass and Lollapalooza but fans have always known that they’d be treated to some new material in early 2011.

Angles is said to be a return to form for the rockers, channeling the immediacy of their 2001 debut Is This It and monster-selling Room on Fire album. The official album artwork will be released soon but in the meantime, check out the tracklisting here:

1 – Machu Picchu
2 – Under Cover of Darkness
3 – Two Kinds of Happiness
4 – You’re So Right
5 – Taken For A Fool
6 – Games
7 – Call Me Back
8 – Gratisfaction
9 – Metabolism
10 – Life Is Simple In The Moonlight


is out in Australia on 18 March 2011. The lead single ‘Under Cover of Darkness’ is due soon.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s