“Glee: The Music Volume 5” Album Details and Tracklisting

After two seasons of purveying pitch perfect vanilla renditions of your favourite choons, the Glee club is ready to unleash some original tracks for the very first time.

The forthcoming Glee: The Music Volume 5 compilation will feature two originals – ‘Loser Like Me’, which is described as an energetic ensemble track produced by Max Martin (the man behind Britney and Kelly Clarkson‘s career defining hits), and ‘Get It Right’, a Lea Michele solo epic ballad.

The all conquering Glee cast have notched up over 24 million digital sales to date and sold over 9 million albums worldwide. This week we heard that they’ve even beaten Elvis‘s record of most songs ever to chart on the Billboard. Consider this, Elvis had 108 Billboard chart entries – the Glee cast, 113 so far.

The last Glee compilation (Volume 4) is almost scaling double platinum sales here in Australia. Will this latest collection reach the same heights? Prolly.

Check out the full tracklisting for Volume 5 here:

1 – Thriller/ Heads Will Roll
2 – Need You Now
3 – She’s Not There
4 – Fat Bottomed Girls
5 – P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)
6 – Firework
7 – Baby
8 – Somebody to Love
9 – Take Me or Leave Me
10 – Sing
11 – Don’t You Want Me
12 – Do You Wanna Touch Me (Oh Yeah)
13 – Kiss
14 – Landslide
15 – Get It Right
16 – Loser Like Me


Glee: The Music Volume 5 is out in Australia on 11 March.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s