Jill Scott “The Light of The Sun” Album Tracklisting and Details

Soul empress Jill Scott has unveiled the tracklisting for her fourth studio album. And if you didn’t read that sentence with all the grace and poise I intended for you to, read it again.

The Light of The Sun will be Ms Jill‘s first proper release since all that label drama she’s had with Hidden Beach.

Her last album 2007’s The Real Thing: Words and Sounds Vol. 3 debuted at #2 on the US Billboard 200 and on top of that, Glee picked up and covered the single ‘Hate On Me’ back in season one – so you know, Jill is getting more mainstream attention now than ever.

I’m really loving on the buzz single ‘Shame’ and let me tell you, while I appreciated the tender truths of the last album, I really want to hear Ms Jill balance it out this time with more funk, sass and maybe even a touch of disco-soul.

Either way, here’s to experiencing another spectacular, thoughtful and heartfelt collection.

Check on the tracklisting for The Light of The Sun:

1 – Blessed
2 – So In Love (feat. Anthony Hamilton)
3 – Shame (feat. Eve and The A Group)
4 – All Cried Out Redux (feat. Doug E. Fresh)
5 – Le BOOM Vent Suite
6 – So Gone (What My Mind Says) [feat. Paul Wall]
7 – Hear My Call
8 – Some Other Time
9 – Making You Wait
10 – Until Then (I Imagine)
11 – Missing You
12 – When I Wake Up
13 – Womanifesto
14 – Rolling Hills
15 – The Light of The Sun

Deluxe edition bonus tracks:
16 –  Love Soul Bounce
17 – Quick
18 – I Love You


Jill Scott‘s The Light of The Sun arrives in the US on 28 June. Stay tuned for an Australian release date.


1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s