Nicola Roberts announces debut single and album

Our fair lady of Girls AloudNicola Roberts – has some very important news.

The wait is almost over for us to finally savour the fruits of Nicola‘s studio lovin’.

Her debut solo single ‘Beat of My Drum’ was co-written with Dimitri Tikovoi (who penned several amazing tracks on Sophie Ellis-Bextor‘s Trip The Light Fantastic) and Diplo (esteemed producer behind records for Robyn and MIA).

Check out this little teaser of the new single’s killer beat:

Is that a sample of Major Lazer‘s ‘Pon De Floor’ I hear? Mmph! Beyonce, I see you lurking in the corridors. See, this is how you sample a song.

Footnotes:

‘Beat of My Drum’ will be released on 5 June. Nicola‘s debut solo album – Cinderella Eyes – is due in the northern hemisphere’s autumn.

2 Comments

  1. This is looking very, very promising. She’s always been my favorite Girl Aloud, and one of the most gorgeous people I’ve ever seen in life! I’m most definitely going to love this, can’t wait.

    • I know, right? I can’t wait to hear it and see who else she’s worked with for her album. :)

Leave a Reply

