Kylie Minogue ‘Put Your Hands Up’ Single Details

Goddess Kylie had fans world over all pressed and excited yesterday when she inadvertently confirmed two new Aussie versions of Aphrodite.

I say inadvertently because I don’t think Lady MinMin ever formally said anything about both forthcoming Tour and Goddess editions of Aphrodite until she retweeted me yesterday [Editor’s notes: bragging rights evidenced here].

Even more exciting news follows today with the confirmation of a fourth Aphrodite single: ‘Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love)’. The euphoric Starsmith and Stuart Price production has always been a fan favourite, and it certainly holds a deeper Aussie connection because it’s co-written by our very own Nervo sisters.

Check on the official single digital EP tracklisting as per Amazon:

1 – Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love)
2 – Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love) [Pete Hammond Remix]
3 – Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love) [Basto’s Major Anthem Edit]
4 – Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love) [Live from Aphrodite – Les Folies]
5 – Silence

So the splendidly retro Pete Hammond remix will now be formally released to the world but Aussies will cop that first hand on the Aphrodite Tour Edition remix disc. And gag! Would you believe it? A new Kylie b-side. You know how we live for that.

The inclusion of a live rendition from the current tour is also a nice token for UK fans who got to experience the show last month.


The ‘Put Your Hands Up’ digital EP will be released in the UK on 5 June.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s