Wynter Gordon ‘Dirty Talk’ and ‘Til Death’ (Live Acoustic)

Oh, she came correct for that radio interview.

My gurl Wynter Gordon is currently here in Australia for a week-long visit promoting her debut album With The Music I Die, which came out in stores today, and when called upon for an impromptu acoustic performance on air – here’s what she turned out.

Here’s Wynter doing her #1 smash ‘Dirty Talk’, stripped back, like you’ve never heard before:

 

Now comes the flawless current single ‘Til Death’:

 

With The Music I Die is already pulling rave reviews from fans everywhere. The album is only available in Australia at the moment but the whole thing has inevitably leaked on the interwebs, which mind you, isn’t necessarily a bad thing. It’s a great way to test the waters and from the responses I’ve read, folks are absolutely living for it.

Check out my full Wynter album review here on SameSame.

So now that you’ve heard With The Music I Die, what are your highlights?

I am actually flying up to Sydney tonight just to catch Wynter‘s showcase where she’ll do an acoustic set of several With The Music I Die tracks. The event is hosted by SameSame in conjunction with her label Warner Music Australia and Neon Records, and I feel lucky to have been invited.

It may seem a little ridiculous to spend all this money just to go up for one event but for me, Wynter is one of those artists I’ve supported since she was “underground”. Y’know, I’m pretty sure ‘Surveillance’ is one of the most played songs on my iTunes ever. I’ve had the privilege of interviewing her twice before when she was here to promote the singles and she’s sweet. I’m just happy to see her breaking out here.

This album is truly solid and some of the songs she has written over the years including two on this record have really touched my heart, so I think it would be special to share this moment with Wynter in an event that celebrates an important milestone in her ascending stardom.

Footnotes:

With The Music I Die is now out in stores in Australia and there’s an iTunes deluxe edition featuring two stunning bonus tracks that were previously only released in her UK The First Dance EP: ‘Renegade’ (featuring Static Revenger) and ‘Right Here (Famties Remix)’. The album is currently #19 on our Australian iTunes charts.

US fans will be treated to the With The Music I Die EP on 28 June.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

