Leak Report: Beyonce ‘Best Thing I Never Had’ Official Remixes

An angsty and empowering Beyonce ballad reimagined for the dance floor. I trust my fellow queens will be all over this business?

The last thing I need is for there to be a situation on the dance floor where hundreds of queens be getting their dramatics on miming and waving melismahands to a survivor ballad. We’ve seen what happens when ‘I Will Survive’ comes on and when they bump Pussycat Dolls‘ ‘Hush Hush; Hush Hush’. It becomes a wigsnatching event.

Basically Queen B is trying to recreate that anthemic feel for the clubs with these slew of ‘Best Thing I Never Had’ remixes. Do you dig?

 

These contributions by DJ Escape and Tony Coluccio, Andy Caldwell, Funk Generation, Hector Fonseca and Lars B isn’t exactly screaming dark or edgy to me. They fulfill their destiny of being danceable and accessible for most commercial venues.

Footnotes:

Beyonce‘s ‘Best Thing I Never Had’ has to date peaked at #33 on the US Billboard Dance/Club charts. It’s predecessor ‘Run The World (Girls)’ reign at #1.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

