Wynter Gordon ‘Buy My Love’ Single Cover and Remixes

Here we go with round three!

Dance music siren Wynter Gordon will release her third single ‘Buy My Love’ here in two weeks. The playful summery track – produced by Axwell – is an instant favourite with everyone who has heard it, effortlessly connecting us with the infectious pop sensibilities of her previous hits ‘Dirty Talk’ and ‘Til Death’.

There will also be a slew of utterly ferocious ‘Buy My Love’ remixes coming our way soon – featuring mixes by DJ Chuckie, Crazibiza, Fareoh, Tujamo, Justin Sane & Mikael Wills, The Potbelleez’s Jonny Sonic, Loud Manners vs Bassmonkeys and Jealous Much?. Most of them are underground or upcoming DJ/producers – I’ve had a listen to all the remixes and let me tell you, every single one of them is bloody sick’ning! Our gurl is about to shut it down in the clubs again.

UPDATE – Preview all the ‘Buy My Love’ remixes now, right here:


 
Wynter is currently touring North America with Fall Out Boy spunk Patrick Stump, breaking her music to listeners who might not otherwise be inclined to check out dance pop. It’s an exciting time and opportunity for the rising star who, despite her multi platinum-selling status here in Australia, is still relatively unknown in the States.

Her breakthrough single ‘Dirty Talk’ has achieved unparalleled mainstream success here in Australia where it not only spent weeks at #1 earlier this year but has to date gone four times platinum. The spectacular follow up ‘Til Death’ was a Top 20 success here and it’s currently making rounds in America, where it has so far peaked at #3 on the US Billboard Dance/Club play charts.

Wynter‘s debut album With The Music I Die remains as one of the best albums I’ve heard all year. I am so not biased, y’guys. I know a lot of you love it and have come up to me expressing your disappointment that the album didn’t make Top 20 in Australia but y’all have got to trust it when I say, she is only breaking out now. The material is quality – which is the most important thing – I mean, how many artists have you seen step out with one hit single, drop the album and it goes Top 20, then disappear from the face of the earth a month later?

Her manager and team are on to it, you’ll see. Every track on the American With The Music I Die EP has earned a placement on TV or a movie that’s coming out in the next few months. In terms of giving her exposure, Wynter has a bunch of collabos lined up for the next few months. I’ve blogged about her forthcoming Play-N-Skillz single with Pitbull, then there’s another new track with Steve Aoki titled ‘Ladi Dadi’ and of course, the long-awaited ‘Speak Up’ with Laidback Luke.

As for ‘Buy My Love’, let’s hope Australian radio support it and go hard with it in the way they did for ‘Til Death’ and ‘Dirty Talk’. I don’t see any reason to hesitate on a killer pop track like this.

Footnotes:

Wynter Gordon‘s ‘Buy My Love’ will be released and serviced to Aussie radios on 22 August.

Keep up with the latest and fangurl with me on my Wynter Warriors Tumblr blog.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

