360 “Falling & Flying” Album Details and Upcoming Tour

You regular loiterers around Feed Limmy would know that I’m more inclined to wax lyrical about Melanie C than say, a local hip hop artist. But I’mma make an exception right here today and you will love it.

Melbourne-based rapper 360 first caught my eye when I was lounging in my father’s living room one day, siphoning whatever program I could from his seemingly unlimited array of cable TV channels. The breakthrough single ‘Just Got Started’ (featuring Pez) was the bait and I took it without a moment’s thought when I heard the sly disco bass and indie la la-esque hook. Pardon the queen in me, but that bass line was so channeling Madonna‘s Hard Candy classic ‘She’s Not Me’. You know that was what sealed the muhfuggin’ deal.

To me, that was the first moment in very long time that Australian hip hop clicked and felt authentic. The marriage of relatable lyrics with a production that didn’t feel like it was imported from Swizz Beatz‘s reject pile was totally refreshing. It’s hip hop by an Australian that speaks to Australians by sounding Australian.

For his forthcoming debut album – Falling & Flying – Sixty has collaborated with Melbourne producer Styalz Fuego (who has hemmed records for Illy and Chamillionaire) and M-Phazes (think: Talib Kweli, Pharoahe Monch and even Kimbra).

Check out his newest single ‘Killer’:


Sixty has been working the underground circuit for longer than I care to pretend I know. He has garnered over 58,000 Facebook fans simply by being a gun with interacting and giving away free downloads over the years. It’ll be interesting to see how his polished debut LP sounds in comparison to the demos he has uploaded.

If the three singles to date are any indication, this will be one real-talking hip hop artist the mainstream media will wanna tune in for.

Check out the tracklisting for 360‘s Falling & Flying:

1 – The Take Off
2 – I’m OK
3 – Just Got Started (feat. Pez)
4 – Throw It Away (feat. Josh Pyke)
5 – Child
6 – Boys Like You (feat. Gossling)
7 – Killer
8 – Falling & Flying
9 – Run Alone
10 – Hammer Head
11 – Meant To Do
12 – Miracle In A Costume (feat. Gossling)
13 – Hope You Don’t Mind (feat. N’fa)
14 – Broken Wings

Sixty’s heading up an album promo tour from October to November at the following places. Tickets go on sale on 2 September:

15 October – Sprung Festival (Riverstage), Brisbane
20 October – Bended Elbow, Geelong
21 October – Kay St Saloon, Traralgon
22 October – Corner Hotel, Melbourne
27 October – Karova Lounge, Ballarat
28 October – Fowlers Live, Adelaide
29 October – Stonefest @ University of Canberra, Canberra
2 November – The Boulevard, Joondalup
3 November – Prince of Wales, Bunbury
4 November – Studio 146, Albany
5 November – Amplifier Bar, Perth
6 November – Newport Hotel, Fremantle
10 November -Level One, Newcastle
11 November – Waves, Towradgi Beach
12 November – Annandale Hotel, Sydney
19 November – Republic Bar, Hobart


360 will drop Falling & Flying on 30 September – y’all can pre-order the album on iTunes here.



  1. Where can I buy this album or Boys Like You? I’m in the US and can’t access the iTunes link.

    • Hey Valerie, damn. It’s not released in the States yet. Maybe try looking at his official website to see if there’s an online store? Otherwise, JB Hi-Fi (a popular Australian music retailer can ship you a physical copy). I think JB Hi-Fi might have a digital store too, do try that. All the best! x

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s