Britney Spears “B In The Mix: The Remixes Volume 2” Cover Art and Tracklisting

This is not the Femme Fatale remix album I ordered but I’m not about to send it back.

Y’all know how Femme Fatale is Britney‘s first album (since Blackout) to have all its singles go #1 on the US Billboard Dance/Club charts, yeah? Well here to celebrate BritBrit’s reigning status is a concise follow-up remix compilation of singles from her last three studio albums, including an exciting new mix of her forthcoming single ‘Criminal’.

Check out the ten-track B In The Mix: The Remixes Volume 2 tracklisting – note the omission of any ‘Hold It Against Me’ and ‘Break The Ice’ cuts:

1 – Gimme More (Kaskade Club Mix)
2 – Piece of Me (Tiesto Club Mix)
3 – Radar (Tonal Club Remix)
4 – Womanizer (Benny Benassi Extended)
5 – Circus (Linus Loves Remix)
6 – If U Seek Amy (U-Turn Remix)
7 –  3 (Manhattan Clique Club Remix)
8 – Till The World Ends (Alex Suarez Club Remix)
9 – I Wanna Go (Gareth Emery Remix)
10 – Criminal (Varsity Team Remix)

Queens, this just seems like a superfluous filler release when Brit has no business doing superfluous filler releases at this point. Her Femme Fatale tour is about to tear Europe a new a-hole over the coming months and she’s got a fourth single lined up for this album, why not just commission for Femme Fatale remix album that features reimaginations of every track?

This album has been widely credited for bringing the dub-step/pop hybrid into the mainstream, so y’know Britney’s currently hotter than ever as a dance music act. I think it’d be a missed opportunity for her to not do a specific Femme Fatale remix album showcasing a variety of electronica from dub step to drum ‘n’ bass, house to trance and maybe some indie electro where she sees fit.


B In The Mix: The Remixes Volume 2 will drop in Australia on 7 October and 11 October in the States.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s