Cher Lloyd “Sticks & Stones” Album Cover Art and Tracklisting

X Factor fierce femmecee du jour Cher Lloyd has finally revealed her debut album title, cover art and some more deets. I don’t know about y’all but I, for one, am stoked to check out this record – even if I’d rather Sticks & Stones to be better known as the title of a flawless Nicola Roberts track.

The 18-year old ‘Swagger Jagger’ starlet rose to fame on last year’s series of UK X Factor, easily a standout on what’s widely recognised as the strongest line up in the show’s eight-year history. Young Cher, however, has also copped her fair share of online hateration which threatened to sideline her popstarly ambitions. The fragile girl admitted in an interview that the abusive comments on Twitter and mass ‘disliking’ of her ‘Swagger Jagger’ video did make her wanna quit the business but she really need not worry because it’s evident that her fans and arguably most of us in the pop music blogosphere’s got her back. The single ended up debuting at #1 and so here she is trooping on with the full album.

Sticks & Stones – the title and cover art – was ever so tentatively revealed by Cher on her own Twitter account last night. There was no real fanfaring on her side. Just a quiet Twitpic of the image with a smiley.

The album tracklisting has also surfaced and from what we can gather, no two tracks sound the same. This really should be a schizophonic jukebox-type experience displaying pop and hip hop flavours from both sides of the Atlantic.

Take a look:

1 – Grow Up (feat. Busta Rhymes)
2 – Want U Back
3 – With Ur Love (feat. Mike Posner)
4 – Swagger Jagger
5 – Beautiful People (feat. Carolina Liar)
6 – Playa Boi
7 – Superhero
8 – Over The Moon
9 – Dub On The Track (feat. Mic Righteous, Dot Rotten and Ghetts)
10 – End Up Here

Cher Lloyd has teamed up with some A-list hit makers for the project including RedOne (the man behind top-selling smashes for Lady Gaga and Jennifer Lopez), Max Martin (legendary pop producer for Kelly Clarkson and Katy Perry), Savan Kotecha (hit writer behind Britney‘s Femme Fatale album and One Direction‘s new single), The Runners (producers behind Rihanna and Justin Bieber), TMS (producer for Lily Allen and Professor Green) and Jukebox (Willow Smith).


Cher Lloyd will release Sticks & Stones on 7 November, a week after her new single ‘With Ur Love’ arrives on UK store fronts. Mind you, the album had been up for pre-order since February. It’ll be interesting to see if Sticks & Stones get an international release at all.

We’re only starting to see the strong win back of last year’s X Factor series as all final four acts gear up to drop their respective records.

Series winner Matt Cardle will precede the lot with his album Letters arriving on 17 October and runner-up Rebecca Ferguson is slated to drop both her debut single ‘Nothing’s Real But Love’ and album on 5 December. One Direction‘s album is likely to arrive early 2012. The lads’ UK #1 single ‘What Makes You Beautiful’ and Cher‘s own chart-topper ‘Swagger Jagger’ will both be released to Aussie digital retailers this Friday.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s