M.O ‘Dance On My Own’

Didn’t I tell you the tide was turning and we’re about to ride a new wave of female pop groups?

M.O Dance On My Own

English trio M.O is one that has been percolating for a while now but their newest single ‘Dance On My Own’ is possibly their strongest outing to date.

The track knocks you out with body-jerking UK garage beats that are reminiscent of early-millennium Mis-Teeq and So Solid Crew tracks. In fact, ‘Dance On My Own’ samples ‘Flowers’ by Sweet Female Attitude, which was a major hit in the UK 14 years ago.

The man-bashing lyrics itself feels like a reading from the holy scriptures of Destiny’s Child, which is another brilliant throwback we always have time for.

M.O sings, “Won’t be waitin’ on your love no more, won’t waste my time fighting for you like before! And leave my sh*t before you walk out the door, ’cause I’m in heaven just me and the dance floor.” *Snap*

This one’s for the post-break up night out.

M.O is made up of Frankee (ex-Mini Viva siren), Nadine and Annie. They’ve dropped a few very on-point R&B tracks with a modern dance twist over the past few months that are worth checking on (like ‘For A Minute‘).

The trio recently went on tour with Little Mix, their biggest gig yet, playing to hyperactive crowds in London, Newcastle and Birmingham.

The girls recently signed a major publishing deal with Rondor/Universal in America, putting them on the same path as emerging talents like James Fauntleroy and Future. Definitely watch this space.

 

‘Dance On My Own’ is out on 24 August.

Leave a Reply

