Quick Feed: Mariah shoots comeback video, Tulisa’s ‘Live It Up’ remixes and Ronan Keating’s return

For those who just don’t have the luxury of time to sit around waiting for Limmy to write faster – myself included – here is a shotgun solution.

Let’s do this thing called Quick Feed, where you get a quick compilation of new music updates delivered through your driver seat window every other day in a brown take away bag with an unfathomable amount of serviettes, and you tell me whether it works or not.

Collect your first edition at the next drive-thru window. The receipt is in the bag.

Continue reading


“Tron: Legacy Reconfigured” Album Details and Tracklisting

Dance music meisters and electronica fiends, are you ready for a Tron remix album?

Following the hugely successful Daft Punk-hemmed Tron soundtrack comes Tron: Legacy Reconfigured – an eclectic reimagination of several tracks as done by some of our world favourite DJs, remixers and producers.

Some big names in the mix include Moby, Tame Impala, Avicii, Paul Oakenfold and Kaskade.

Mitchell Leib, the President of Music and Soundtracks for Walt Disney Studios, describes the album as, “the most natural and respectful extension of our Tron soundtrack legacy and one which embraces the electronica club roots of its artistic invention.”

Bam! Check on the official LP tracklisting:

1 – The Glitch Mob – Derezzed
2 – M83 vs Big Black Delta – Fall
3 – The Crystal Method – The Grid
4 – Teddybears – Adagio for Tron
5 – Ki:Theory – The Son of Flynn
6 – Paul Oakenfold – C.L.U.
7 – Moby – The Son of Flynn
8 – Boys Noize – End of Line
9 – Kaskade – Rinzler
10 – Com Truise – Encom Part 2
11 – Tame Impala – End of Line
12 – The Japanese Popstars – Arena
13 – Avicii – Derezzed
14 – Pretty Lights – Solar Sailer
15 – Sander Kleinenberg – Tron Legacy (End Titles)


Tron: Legacy Reconfigured is out online and in stores on 8 April.

Triple J’s Album of The Year

Triple J‘s sixth annual J Awards spreads its wings to include two new categories this year on top of its ever-popular Album of The Year gong.

Holler or tweet your congrachoolations to Tame Impala for taking out Album of The Year for their debut Innerspeaker.

The band beat a generous short list of LPs from the likes of Sia, Birds of Tokyo, Bliss N Eso, Cloud Control, Washington, Angus & Julia Stone, Bag Raiders, M-Phazes and Parkway Drive.

Yes, you won’t say no names but some of the above were almost guaranteed to not bag the award after a rather decorated year at the ARIAs.

The new Unearthed Artist of The Year gong went to Boy & Bear, who triumphed over fellow nominees: The Jezabels, Big Scary, Gypsy & The Cat and Stonefield.

Another new accolade – Best Music Video – was awarded to Washington for her 60s chic ‘Sunday Best’ promo. Others on the shortlist were Midnight Juggernauts‘ ‘Lara vs The Savage Pack’, Richard In Your Mind‘s ‘Candelabra’, Grinderman‘s ‘Heathen Child’ and Parades‘ ‘Loserspeak In A New Tongue’.


Check out the J Awards snaps at Melbourne’s Ding Dong Lounge.